Joe Bush
Director of the Practice of Ministry in Mission 
202-885-6482
jbush@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Shaun A. Casey 
Professor of Christian Ethics 
202-885-8672
scasey@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Paul Cho
Assistant Professor of Hebrew Bible
202-885-8641
pcho@wesleyseminary.edu
 

Sathianathan Clarke 
The Bishop Sundo Kim Chair in World Christianity; Professor of Theology, Culture and Mission 
202-885-8528
sclarke@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Carol Cook Moore
Assistant Professor of Worship and Preaching 
202-885-8529
ccookmoore@wesleyseminary.edu
 

Denise Dombkowski Hopkins 
Professor of Hebrew Bible; Woodrow W. and Mildred B. Miller Professor of Biblical Theology 
202-885-8676
ddhopkins@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Rick Elgendy 
Visiting Assistant Professor of Public Theology 
202-885-8670 
SG-34A
relgendy@wesleyseminary.edu

James Estes
Associate Professor of Theological Bibliography, Director of the Library
202-885-8696
jestes@wesleyseminary.edu

Eileen Guenther 
Professor of Church Music 
202-885-8628
eguenther@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Youtha Hardman-Cromwell 
Associat Dean for Commnity Life, Professor of Practice in Ministry and Mission 
202-885-8677
yhardman@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Lucy Lind Hogan 
Hugh Latimer Elderdice Professor of Preaching and Worship 
202-885-8685
lhogan@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Cedric C. Johnson 
Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology and Congregational Care 
202-885-8655
cjohnson@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Michael S. Koppel 
Howard Chandler Robbins Professor of Pastoral Theology and Congregational Care, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
202-885-8557
mkoppel@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Robert Martin
Dean, Professor of Christian Formation and Leadership
202-885-8667
rmartin@wesleyseminary.edu
 

Sam Marullo 
Director of Research on Missional Communities; Professor of Sociology 
202-706-6840
smarullo@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

William B. McClain 
Mary Elizabeth McGehee Joyce Professor of Preaching 
202-885-8644
wbmcclain28@juno.com

View Faculty Profile

Beverly E. Mitchell 
Professor of Historical Theology 
202-885-6484
bmitchell@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Lewis Parks 
Professor of Theology, Ministry and Congregational Development; Director, Doctor of Ministry Program 
202-885-6481
lparks@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Doug Powe
James C. Logan Chair in Evangelism (an E. Stanley Jones Professorship) and Professor of Urban Ministry & Associate Director of the Center for the Missional Church
202-706-6842
dpowe@wesleyseminary.edu
View Faculty Profile

 

Sharon H. Ringe 
Professor of New Testament 
202-885-8643
sringe@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

James M. Shopshire Sr.
Professor of the Sociology of Religion 
202-885-8616
jshopshire@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Shrively Smith
Instructor in New Testament
202-885-8643
SG-33

ssmith@wesleyseminary.edu

Deborah Sokolove 
Director, Henry Luce III Center for the Arts and Religion; Associate Professor of Art and Worship 
202-885-8674
dsokolove@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

R. Kendall Soulen 
Director of the Master of Theological Studies Program; Professor of Systematic Theology 
202-885-8656
ksoulen@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Lovett H. Weems Jr.
Distinguished Professor of Church Leadership; Director, G. Douglass Lewis Center for Church Leadersh 
202-885-8621
lovettw@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Sondra Ely Wheeler 
Martha Ashby Carr Professor of Christian Ethics 
202-885-8638
swheeler@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Carla Works 
Assistant Professor in New Testament 
202-885-8673
cworks@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

Josiah Ulysses Young III
Professor of Systematic Theology 
202-885-8623
jyoung@wesleyseminary.edu

View Faculty Profile

 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Wesley Theological Seminary   Wesley Theological Seminary  |   4500 Massachusetts Avenue, NW  |  Washington, DC 20016  |  PH: 202.885.8600  |  FX: 202.885.8605  |   Privacy
Web Site Management Sign-in | Wesley's Facebook Page Wesley Theological Seminary on Twitter Wesley Theological Seminary on Flickr Wesley Theological Seminary on Google Plus!